Bach, Boston, Urban

Playing on a Sunday Afternoon…

So, I’m a dummy when it comes to scheduling stuff…

The plan was that I would be playing with Simone on the Red Line today, on the North Side past Harvard Sq.

My genius mind decided to forget that I had a performance with another institution that I work for sometimes (http://www.yofes.org/) and the entire plan for today had to be rebuilt

I suggested Simone that perhaps adventuring into the Orange Line today was the best way to go given that my performance was at Roxbury and it would be easier for me to get there.

Off we went to the Orange Line and we gave it a try to Downtown Crossing’s other spot that has a MAGNIFICENT acoustic, it´s so so so so good that I wouldn’t mind practicing there EVERY. DAY.

I mean it, people!

I mean it, people!

After that we moved on to Roxbury Crossing which was a station that has been in my mind ever since this project started because I work at Roxbury and I’ve loved this community ever since, I believe that all the dirt and bad rep it receives is not deserved and you can find genuine, caring people there.

Because of this, it didn’t surprise that much that this has been one of the funnest concerts we have played…

Picture this: it’s a warm Sunday afternoon, almost nobody is going into the station but out of those few that did we managed to make 4 people stop their day, listen to some Bach and even tell us: “thank you, that was beautiful…”

Simone was for sure very happy to perform there!

Simone was for sure very happy to perform there! (ignore the Cello scroll in the way)

As I said before, that is all we need to call this day a success

Tomorrow we probably will gear up for the second stage of the project which is when I think it’s gonna get even more interesting

It turns out the glorious spot at Downtown Crossing is not officially one... whoops...

It turns out the glorious spot at Downtown Crossing is not officially one… whoops…

Stay tuned…

Standard

Leave a Reply

